Our management and team brings together a diverse range of technology and financial markets expertise across blockchain software development, corporate finance and equity capital markets, financial services compliance and regulation, as well as cryptocurrencies and commodities trading.

Leigh Travers

Executive Director

Leigh is Vice Chairman of the Australian Digital Commerce Association (ADCA). Leigh previously worked for seven years at a publicly listed wealth management firm. Leigh holds a Bachelor of Commerce and Communications from the University of Western Australia and a Fintech Certification from MIT.

Neel Krishnan


Neel has extensive experience within capital markets and in designing and creating trading and analytics software. He worked as a researcher on capital markets and financial intermediation at the Federal Reserve Bank of New York under Bank president Tim Geithner. Neel then moved to the hedge fund industry, developing risk analytics platforms and algorithmic trading solutions focused on commodities and equities. Neel has co-authored widely cited academic papers on systemic risk and the Treasury market, and holds degrees in economics and political science from Columbia University and MIT.

Mike Segal

Chief Technology Officer

Mike is an expert in cryptography and machine learning and has worked on a diverse set of problems including weather prediction, consensus protocols, and mesh networking at several Boston and San Francisco-based companies. Mike became interested in distributed consensus systems in 2010 and was a member of the first weekly Bitcoin discussion group in the world, which still meets today in New Hampshire. Mike studied math and physics at the University of Florida.

Scott Benson

Head of Compliance

Scott oversees all compliance and operations functions for DigitalX. Scott is a highly seasoned operations professional and regulatory compliance specialist, across multiple disciplines including Anti Money Laundering, Privacy, Business Continuity, Sanctions and Anti Bribery and Corruption with extensive experience in building, managing, and maintaining compliance programs for regulated financial services companies. As a 25 year veteran of the financial services industry Scott has served in senior compliance and operations roles at various internationally recognized financial firms including Citigroup, Merrill Lynch, RBC Wealth Management and MetLife having also served as a regulator with the Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (FINRA).

Jonathon Carley

Head of Finance

Jonathon is a finance and governance professional with over 10 years combined experience across commercial, audit and business advisory roles with a focus on growing private groups and listed public companies. Prior to joining DigitalX, Jonathon worked with a large Australian ICT & Cloud Services provider and the 5th largest international accounting firm. At DigitalX, Jonathon is responsible for all financial matters. Jonathon is a member of the Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand (CAANZ) and a fellow of the Governance Institute of Australia.

David Beros

Head of Product

David most recently worked and consulted in corporate innovation roles for companies in the energy and insurance sectors. Prior to this, he worked in stockbroking and wealth management with a focus on wholesale and retail capital raisings. He went on to start two digital financial services businesses and is co-organiser of Fintech Perth – a community of finance industry startups in WA. His introduction to cryptocurrencies was in 2015, in a hackathon team that built a remittance prototype using Ripple. He holds a Bachelor  of Commerce (B.Com.), Finance & Economics from the University of Western Australia

Michael Buchanan

Blockchain Developer

Since completing a Bachelor’s Degree in Chemical and Process Engineering, Michael has worked as a Technical Analyst and Blockchain Developer at DigitalX for the past year. Michael is fluent in solidity, the programming language of the Ethereum protocol, and has a deep knowledge of smart contracting, decentralised systems and consensus mechanisms.


Peter Rubinstein

Non-Executive Director

Leigh Travers

Executive Director

Toby Hicks